10 Jun 2010

Cambridge Who's Who Spam

Dear Andy,

You were recently chosen as a potential candidate to represent your professional community in the 2010 Edition of Cambridge Who's Who.

We are pleased to inform you that your candidacy was formally approved June 7th, 2010. Congratulations.

The Publishing Committee selects a potential candidate based not only upon your current standing, but focusing as well on criteria from executive and professional directories, associations, and trade journals. Given your background, the Director believes your profile makes a fitting addition to our publication.

There is no fee nor obligation to be listed. As we are working off of secondary sources, we must receive verification from you that your profile is accurate. After receiving verification, we will validate your registry listing within seven business days.

Once finalized, your listing will share prominent registry space with thousands of fellow accomplished individuals across the globe, each representing accomplishments within their own geographical area.

To verify your profile and accept the candidacy, please visit here. Our registration deadline for this group of candidates is June 30th, 2010. To ensure you are included, we must receive your verification on or before this date. On behalf of our Committee, I salute your achievement and look forward to welcoming you to our association.

Sincerely, 
Benjamin Stevens
Vice President, Research Division 

Cambridge Who's Who
498 RXR Plaza, 4th Floor
Uniondale, NY 11556

 

Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail communication and any attachments may contain confidential and privileged information for the use of the designated recipients named above. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that you have received this communication in error and that any review, disclosure, dissemination, distribution or copying of it or its contents is prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please delete the communication and unsubscribe from the mailing using the options available in this email.

By the way I am not that vain so no thanks! For those who do not know this is a scam.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cambridge_Who's_Who